Does God Exist?

I was pretty much aimlessly surfing the web tonight when I read this on FoxNews.  I have to admit that I really don’t surf “aimlessly” it’s more like “actively looking for something that’s interesting” if that makes sense.

Anyway, I find the arguments around the scientists vs religion question somewhat silly – because it really doesn’t matter to me.  Science doesn’t even attempt to explain “why” something happened.  Science is only concerned with “how” it happened.

If you want to postulate – like Newton – that God provides an initial “push” to get things started, then he backs off and watches the planets orbit around the sun, fine.  I won’t argue with you, but since you are the one who is proposing that God exists, the burden of proof is on you.

Prove it.  Until then, I’m sitting on the sidelines in this debate.  If you want to debate how or why the government should be involved in religion, bring it on.  That’s a different story, and I’ll play that game.  But I will insist that you first read the First Amendment.  Still have an argument?  Show me what you got bro.

gk

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment